top of page
  • Writer's pictureGary

Axolotl facts



  • I live in fresh water ideally between 16°-18°c.

  • I don't like light in my tank as I don't have any eyelid to protect them,

  • I can't blink😣 and I also have a poor eyesight. But if there's a lot of hides and shadows for me then it might be fine.

  • You'll only truly know my gender after 18 months, if I don't drop my balls before then we'll be fixed! 🤣

  • I am a carnivore and my best diet is live earth worms! They have all the nutriments for me.🐛

  • I have an impressive regenerative system. I can regrow limbs and I heal pretty quickly!

  • I don't like water flow.

  • I like to chill in a water that is not moving.

  • My skin is really fragile so please do not handle me even though I know it's hard because i'm soo cute.

  • My gills are red most of the time because of the blood flow but they can become really pale when I'm resting so don't panic.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page